Virginia Tech®home

People

Stefan Duma

Stefan Duma
Director
duma@vt.edu

 

Portrait of Tom Dingus

Tom Dingus
ICTAS Distinguished Fellow
tdingus@vtti.vt.edu

Administration 

monika-lawless

Monika Lawless
Director, Finance & Administration
(540) 231-4911
mlawless@vt.edu
 

kristie-verniel

Kristie Verniel
Helmet Lab Program Administrator
(540) 231-8517
kristie@vt.edu

shelley-johnson

Shelley Johnson
Executive Assistant
(540) 231-1929
shelleyj@vt.edu

 

Ginger WIlliams

Ginger Williams
Proposal Development Specialist
glhansen@vt.edu

nicole-morrell

Nicole Morrell
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist
(540) 231-2597
nmorrell@vt.edu 

Communications

eleanor-nelsen

Eleanor Nelsen
Director of Communications
(540) 231-2761
enelsen@vt.edu

amber-montgomery

Amber Montgomery
Graphic Designer
(540) 231-0405
almonty@vt.edu

Finance

lisa-stables

Lisa Stables
Business Manager
(540) 231-9930
lstables@vt.edu

mike-ervine

Michael Ervine
Financial Analyst
mervine@vt.edu

IT

andrew-kirkpatrick

Andy Kirkpatrick
Information Technology Manager
(540) 267-5504
ak@vt.edu

nick-clements

Nick Clements 
Desktop Support Technician
(540) 808-3678
nacleme@vt.edu

Clara Enriquez
Desktop Support Technician
(540) 418-5848
(540) 808-3678
clara3@vt.edu

Facilities

ross-verbrugge

Ross Verbrugge
Director of Facilities
Office: (540) 231-4625
Cell: (540) 553-5966
rossv@vt.edu

rit-borgohain

Rit Borgohain
Core Facility Research Manager
Office: (540) 231-1271
Cell: (540) 750-5397
borgohain@vt.edu

Patrick FInley

Patrick Finley
Lab Technician
fin9299@vt.edu

 

brett-smith

Brett Smith
Facilities Manager
(540) 553-5511
brett8@vt.edu

sarah-macey

Sarah Macey 
Drone Park Operations & Training Manager
(540) 231-7484
maceys@vt.edu

jeffrey-arbenz-smith

Jeffery Arbenz-Smith
Laboratory Safety & Compliance Manager
(540) 315-5064
jcarbenzsmith@vt.edu

Mid-Atlantic Aviation Partnership (MAAP)

thomas-jones

Tombo Jones
Director 
(540) 231-8890 (office)
(912) 572-5969 (cell)
tomboj@vt.edu

john-coggin

John Coggin
Associate Director
(540) 231-8483
jcoggin@vt.edu

robert-briggs

Robert Briggs
UAS Chief Engineer
(540) 231-9373
rcbriggs@vt.edu

matt-delano

Matt Delano
UAS Project Manager
(540) 231-4657
mdelano@vt.edu

peter-frank

Peter Frank
UAS Safety Researcher
(785) 706-1967
pjfrank@vt.edu

vicky-moore

Vicki Kaylor
Administrative Assistant
(540) 231-9416
vickik@vt.edu

andrew-kriz

Andrew Kriz
Senior UAS Engineer 
(540) 231-3102
akriz@vt.edu

vicky-moore

Vicky Moore
Business Manager
(540) 231-8628
vimoore@vt.edu

rex-perdue

Rex Perdue
UAS Project Manager 
(540) 231-8347
rcperdue@vt.edu

anthony-sammons

Anthony Sammons 
UAS Project Manager
asammons@vt.edu
 

jeremy-spink

Jeremy Spink
UAS Engineer 
(540) 231-3549
jspink@vt.edu

chris-stewart

Christopher Stewart
UAS Pilot
(540) 231-3470
ctstewart@vt.edu

toby-tracy

Toby Tracy
UAS Engineer
(540) 231-4110 (office)
(620) 617-6807 (cell)
tftracy@vt.edu

chris-tysor

Christine Tysor
UAS Program Manager
(540) 231-9716
ctysor@vt.edu

zachary-wehr

Zachary Wehr
UAS Pilot & Safety Officer
(540) 231-3470
wehrz@vt.edu

Nanoscale Characterization and Fabrication Laboratory

bill-reynolds

Bill Reynolds
Director, NCFL
(540) 231-6825
reynolds@vt.edu

no-picture

John Eder Sanchez
Instrument Specialist
johnes@vt.edu

no-picture

Weinan Leng
Research Scientist
(540) 231-7095
wleng@vt.edu

stephen-mccartney

Stephen McCartney
Instrument Specialist
(540) 553-6954
stmccart@vt.edu

susette-sowers

Susette Sowers
Administrative Assistant
(540) 231-0466
susette@vt.edu

mitsu-murayama

Mitsu Murayama
Instrument Specialist
(540) 231-9470
murayama@vt.edu

sheryl-singerling

Sheryl Singerling 
TEM Specialist
 ssheryl@vt.edu

Research and Scholarship

matt-hull

Matthew Hull
Program Manager
(540) 231-5812
mahull@vt.edu

mary-kasarda

Mary Kasarda
Director of Scholarship
(540) 231-8552
maryk@vt.edu

Strategic Development

jon-greene

Jon Greene
Associate Director for Strategic Development
(540) 231-8566
greenej@vt.edu