People

Stefan Duma

Stefan Duma
Director
duma@vt.edu

roopmahajan

Roop Mahajan
ICTAS Global Ambassador
(540) 231-6876
mahajanr@vt.edu 

Administration 

monika-lawless

Monika Lawless
Director, Finance & Administration
(540) 231-4911
mlawless@vt.edu 

erin-shibley

Erin Shibley
Administrative Support Specialist
(540) 231-2597
elshib9@vt.edu

shelley-johnson

Shelley Johnson
Executive Assistant
(540) 231-1929
shelleyj@vt.edu

 

vicki-kaylor

Vicki Kaylor
Administrative Assistant - ICTAS II
(540) 231-4303
vickik@vt.edu

Communications

eleanor-nelsen

Eleanor Nelsen
Communications Manager
(540) 231-2761
enelsen@vt.edu

amber-montgomery

Amber Montgomery
Graphic Designer
(540) 231-0405
almonty@vt.edu

Finance

lista-stables

Lisa Stables
Business Manager
(540) 231-9930
lstables@vt.edu

 

michael-ervine

Michael Ervine
Financial Analyst
mervine@vt.edu

lois-hall

Lois Hall
Fiscal Tech.
(540) 231-0626
halllf@vt.edu

IT

andrew-kirkpatrick

Andy Kirkpatrick
Information Technology Manager
ak@vt.edu

nickclements

Nick Clements 
Desktop Support Technician
(540) 808-3678
nacleme@vt.edu

Facilities

ross-verbrugge

Ross Verbrugge
Director of Facilities
Office: (540) 231-4625
Cell: (540) 533-5966
rossv@vt.edu

michael-barbour

Michael Barbour
Laboratory Safety and Compliance Manager
barbourm@vt.edu

brett-smith

Brett Smith
Facilities Coordinator
(540) 553-5511
brett8@vt.edu

dallas-stclair

Dallas St. Clair
Laboratory & Database Coordinator
(540) 750-3828
ds@vt.edu

Mid-Atlantic Aviation Partnership (MAAP)

markblanks

Mark Blanks
Director
(540) 231-5108
mtblanks@vt.edu

jongreene

Jon Greene
Senior Advisor
(540) 231-8566
greenej@vt.edu

jongreene

Robert Briggs
Test Engineer
(540) 231-9373
rcbriggs@vt.edu

mattburton

Matt Burton
Flight Ops Manager
(540) 231-5564
burtonm@vt.edu

johncoggin

John Coggin
Chief Engineer
(540) 231-8483
jcoggin@vt.edu

no-picture

Peter Frank
Test Engineer &
Safety Officer 
pjfrank@vt.edu
785-706-1967

thomasjones

Thomas Jones
UAS Program Manager 
(540) 231-8890
tomboj@vt.edu

andrewkriz

Andrew Kriz
Test Engineer
(540) 231-3102
akriz@vt.edu

vickymoore

Vicky Moore
Business Manager
(540) 231-8628
vimoore@vt.edu

dianarosario

Diana Rosario
Executive Assistant
(540) 231-9416
diana.rosario@vt.edu

chris-stewart

Christopher Stewart
Pilot
ctstewart@vt.edu 

UAS Safety

gregcalvert

Greg Calvert
UAS Safety Manager
540-231-7484
calvertg@vt.edu

Nanoscale Characterization and Fabrication Laboratory

billreynolds

Bill Reynolds
Director, NCFL
(540) 231-6825
reynolds@vt.edu

susettesowers

Susette Sowers
Administrative Assistant
(540) 231-0466
susette@vt.edu 

no-picture

Weinan Leng
Research scientist 

stephenmccartney

Stephen McCartney
Instrument Specialist
(540) 533-6954
stmccart@vt.edu

christopherwinkler

Christopher Winkler
Instrument Specialist
(540) 200-9511
cwinkler@vt.edu

mitsumurayama

Mitsu Murayama
Instrument Specialist
(540) 231-9470
murayama@vt.edu

ya-peng-yu

Ya-Peng Yu
Instrument Specialist
pengs320@vt.edu

Research and Scholarship

vinodlohani

Vinod Lohani
Director, Education & Global Initiatives
(540) 231-0019
vlohani@vt.edu

Strategic Development

jongreene

Jon Greene
Associate Director for Strategic Development
(540) 231-8566
greenej@vt.edu

matthewhull

Matthew Hull
Business Development Manager
(540) 231-5812
mahull@vt.edu

karenturner

Karen Turner
Grant and Contract Specialist
(540) 231-9310
karent@vt.edu

christine-tysor

Christine Tysor
Business Development Manager
(540) 231-9716
ctysor@vt.edu

melissawade

Melissa Wade
Project Development Manager
(540) 231-9720
mwade05@vt.edu