Virginia Tech® home

People

Stefan Duma

Stefan Duma
Director
Harry C. Wyatt Professor of Engineering
University Distinguished Professor
duma@vt.edu

 

Portrait of Tom Dingus

Tom Dingus
ICTAS Distinguished Fellow
tdingus@vtti.vt.edu

Administration 

erin-poff

Erin Poff
Director, Business Operations & Administration
(540) 231-4911
emcclusk@vt.edu
 

kristie-verniel

Kristie Verniel
Executive Assistant & Helmet Lab Administrator
(540) 231-8517
kristie@vt.edu

Amanda Covey

Amanda Covey 
Faculty Support & Recognition Specialist
(540) 231-1484
amturne3@vt.edu
 

Ginger WIlliams

Ginger Williams
Proposal Development Specialist
(540) 231-9310 
glhansen@vt.edu

shelley-johnson

Shelley Johnson
Administrative & Operations Coordinator
(540) 231-1929
shelleyj@vt.edu
 

Communications

Lexi Clatterbuck

Lexi Clatterbuck
Communications Manager
(540) 231-2761
lexi17@vt.edu

amber-montgomery

Amber Yost
Graphic Designer
(540) 231-0405
almonty@vt.edu

Finance

lisa-stables

Lisa Stables
Business Manager
(540) 231-9930
lstables@vt.edu

nicole-morrell

Nicole Morrell
Fiscal Technician
(540) 231-0626
nmorrell@vt.edu

IT

andrew-kirkpatrick

Andrew Kirkpatrick
Information Technology Manager
(540) 267-5504
ak@vt.edu

Clara Enriquez
Desktop Support Technician
(540) 418-5848
clara3@vt.edu

jeffrey-marshall

Jeff Marshall 
Junior Systems Administrator
(540) 808-3678
jeffmarshall@vt.edu

ross-verbrugge

Ross Verbrugge
Director of Facilities
Office: (540) 231-4625
Cell: (540) 553-5966
rossv@vt.edu

jeffrey-arbenz-smith

Jeffery Arbenz-Smith
Laboratory Safety & Compliance Manager
(540) 315-5064
jcarbenzsmith@vt.edu

amy-morrow

Amy Morrow
Facilities and Access Coordinator
(540) 750-3828
amorrow@vt.edu

sarah-macey

Sarah Rhodes
Drone Park Operations & Training Manager
(540) 231-7484
sarahrhodes@vt.edu

brett-smith

Brett Smith
Facilities Manager
(540) 553-5511
brett8@vt.edu

steve-rowson

Steve Rowson, PhD
Director

mark-begonia

Mark Begonia, PhD
Director of Testing

barry-miller

Barry Miller, PhD
Director of Outreach and Business Development

thomas-jones

Tombo Jones
Director 
(540) 231-8890 (office)
(912) 572-5969 (cell)
tomboj@vt.edu

john-coggin

John Coggin
Associate Director
(540) 231-8483
jcoggin@vt.edu

robert-briggs

Robert Briggs
UAS Chief Engineer
(540) 231-9373
rcbriggs@vt.edu

matt-delano

Matt Delano
UAS Project Manager
(540) 231-4657
mdelano@vt.edu
 

Jourdan Hill

Jourdan Hill
UAS Pilot and Safety Officer
jourdanh@vt.edu

vicky-moore

Vicki Kaylor
Administrative Assistant
(540) 231-9416
vickik@vt.edu
 

jonathan-keller

Jonathan Keller
Systems Integration and Test Engineer
540-231-1860
jonathk@vt.edu

andrew-kriz

Andrew Kriz
Senior UAS Engineer 
(540) 231-3102
akriz@vt.edu

vicky-moore

Vicky Moore
Business Manager
(540) 231-8628
vimoore@vt.edu

rex-perdue

Rex Perdue
UAS Project Manager 
(540) 231-8347
rcperdue@vt.edu

Headshot of Leah Potts

Leah Sanders
Chief of Operations 
leahsanders@vt.edu
(540) 231-5564

anthony-sammons

Anthony Sammons 
UAS Project Manager
asammons@vt.edu
 

Dakota Scharver

Dakota Scharver
UAS Pilot and Safety Officer
(540) 231-7489
dscharver@vt.edu

toby-tracy

Toby Tracy
UAS Engineer
(540) 231-4110 (office)
(620) 617-6807 (cell)
tftracy@vt.edu

chris-tysor

Christine Tysor
UAS Program Manager
(540) 231-9716
ctysor@vt.edu

zachary-wehr

Zachary Wehr
UAS Safety Researcher
(540) 231-3470
wehrz@vt.edu

jeremy-spink

Jeremy Spink
UAS Engineer 
(540) 231-3549
jspink@vt.edu

Materials Initiatives 

matt-hull

Matthew Hull 
Director, NCFL & MCL
(540) 231-5812
(540) 231-0466
mahull@vt.edu

susette-sowers

Susette Sowers
Administrative Assistant
(540) 231-0466
susette@vt.edu

Hongyu Wang

Hongyu Wang
TEM Laboratory Manager
hongyuw@vt.edu

stephen-mccartney

Stephen McCartney
Instrument Specialist
(540) 553-6954
stmccart@vt.edu
 

Jarret

Jarret Wright
Instrumentation Laboratory Manager
djsnakes@vt.edu

no-picture

Weinan Leng
Instrument Manager (NCFL & NanoEarth)
(540) 231-7095
wleng@vt.edu

rit-borgohain

Rit Borgohain
Core Facility Research Manager
Office: (540) 231-1271
Cell: (540) 750-5397
borgohain@vt.edu

Dr. Chenggang Tao

Chenggang Tao
Materials Characterization Specialist
cgtao@vt.edu

mitsu-murayama

Mitsu Murayama
Director, NanoEarth
(540) 231-9470
murayama@vt.edu
 

bipin-lade

Bipin Lade 
Postdoctoral Associate
b_lade@vt.edu

Tonya Renee Pruitt, LISA Administrative Specialist Statistics and President's Award Nominee.

Tonya Pruitt 
Assistant Director, NanoEarth
trpruitt@vt.edu
 

charis-horn

Charis Horn
NanoEarth TEM Specialist
cmhorn@vt.edu
 

Sylvianne-Velasquez

Sylvianne Velasquez
Diversity and Outreach Coordinator
svelasquez@vt.edu

Research and Scholarship

matt-hull

Matthew Hull
Materials Program Manager
(540) 231-5812
mahull@vt.edu

mary-kasarda

Mary Kasarda
Director of Scholarship
(540) 231-8552
maryk@vt.edu